Bananas.

flo2

I’m writing these words in the middle of a meeting at 2:55 in the afternoon, because writing, like other intimate pursuits, often occurs at random times. As I type each word, I come to care about how it will be read — about you, there, reading it, even if I’m pretending to listen to what’s going on around me. Caring is scaring. It makes me want to stop right now, or spend years composing something flawlessly literate. But, like all good and worthy things, you’ve just got to let go and jump in headfirst. Below is the music for the day.

This is bananas, isn’t it? It’s completely bananaschiquita bananas, heavy bananas with dark-colored stems. Truth is, I’m just using this as an excuse to say bananas over and over again, but that’s because Kid Cudi is absolutely bananas.

P.S. Bananas.

A. Kevin Rudolf Ft. Kid Cudi – Welcome To The World (Alt: YSI)

Watch out for me when they drop this. You might see bashful shuffles, furious jumps and alcoholic stomp-outs. Or, you might catch a bottle to the face. Either way, don’t say I didn’t warn you.

B. The Prodigy – Invaders Must Die (DAN OH remix) (Alt: YSI)

Ask Joseph from Nashville Nights what I look like on the d-floor. Betcha he’ll say a liquored-up hurricane; a 10-foot-tall elephant stomping tree-trunk heavy;  a 1982 Mazda RX-7 Hatchback, waving glass-bottle windows and reving engine-loud when the DJ drops True Pseudo. Betcha that’s what he’ll say. Betcha he’ll be right there with me.

C. True Pseudo – Freaking Me Out (ULTRNX Remix) (Alt: YSI)

Look. I’m already in love with it. Souljah Boy and Sandstorm? Come on. You’re already in love with it too. Souljah Boy and Vengaboys? I mean, come on. Tag Team and R. Kelly snippets? Now you’re just getting GirlTalk crazy.

D. Super Mash Bros. – D.G.A.F.L.Y.F (Alt: YSI)

try before you download here.

7 Responses

  1. thats for adding such eloquent words to my tongue. Of course that is what i would say.

  2. check out 88 keys’ new video – http://www.mtvu.com/video/?id=&vid=354190

  3. why no posting? i dig the music you post, but where have you gone?

  4. we.miss.you.

  5. i second the post before mine. 🙂

  6. start posting again! we miss you!

  7. dang you better start posting again for you intensely female audience.

Leave a Reply

