Oranges.

harlow

So, I’m sitting at work, right, and it’s 2:00 and I’m noticing that I’m starting to get hungry because I eat every two-three hours. I start thinking about food, and I hear my co-worker say “Mandarin Oranges!” Not weird or anything, but then, I see her hand poke out and then the rest of her, and out of the blue she gave me a package of mandarin oranges and a spoon. That’s not weird, but it was awesome.

Below are the songs for the day.

Basic nonsensical phrases set over galloping beats and mingling brilliance.

Translation: Fun.

A. Asher Roth – Lark On My Go Cart (Alt: YSI)

Sudden blares and blips have never sounded so good.

B. Chris Cornell Ft. Timbaland – Part of Me (LA Riots Remix) (Alt: YSI)

Something oh-so-smooth and breath-easy that evokes the biggest smile you’ve seen this year. Rap songs don’t often get much better than this.

C. Jadakiss – Kiss My Ass (Alt: YSI)

I hit play and this thing just whipped through my speakers, rippled my flags, rended my umbrellas completely useless, seized me by the buttons on my shirt and hurled me across the city. And oh man. What a flight it was.

D. Jay North vs Lykke Li – Little Bit (Alt: YSI)

try before you download here.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

