“Tri-ing” To Be a Triathlete.

yours-truely

As a general rule here at YM&E, I don’t say much about myself, but if you don’t already know, I love the gym.  I say this because a few weeks ago, I accidentally stumbled upon sign-ups for an indoor triathlon, and after some serious thought, I wrote my name down.     I know, right? Anyway, kickoff is tomorrow, and I’m already getting so excited, I might break my office in half. This has nothing to do with music, but I thought I’d share.

Tonight, if you’re in Nashville, you shouldn’t be anywhere else but with our friends The Annuals at the Exit-In. They’re headlining with What Laura Says and Jessica Lea Mayfield (awesome), which is exciting enough, but honestly, I’m more excited about their brand of earthy, progressive indie-rock packed with enough dun-dun-dun gusto to make me consider knocking my ceiling out so that I could see the stars and feel, for the first time, like I’m home again. (You’ll see what I mean when you listen below.)

The show starts at 9:00, and because Sneak Attack Media loves you, you can win tickets here or box-office it for $10.00. Hope to see you there!

Also, I’m headed to down to Florida for a week, so today’s post will be the last until next Monday. See ya’ll in ten days (if I survive the triathlon)!

A. Glasses Malone – I Love Dollars (Alt: YSI)
B. Ben Mono – Jesus Was A B-Boy (Moulinex Remix) (Alt: YSI)
C. Mylo – Drop the Pressure 2009 (Electro Bass Mix) (Alt: YSI)
D. The Annuals – Brother (Alt: YSI)
E. Designer Drugs – Back Up In This (Le Castle Vania, Computer Club and Rrrump remix) (Alt: YSI)

try before you download here.

One Response

  1. Great Post! interesting and informative 🙂 keep tri-ing

Leave a Reply

