Getting fed-up with Pro Tools.

fish

These last couple of days have been politically swamped, as every-one buckles down and tries to figure out state-wise whether to accept or deny the stimulus package, and because of that, I’m going to make this quick.

Today is going to start the best weekend of my life.

Anyway, below are the songs for the day.

Here’s the situation. Loo & Placido got fed up with Pro Tools. They ripped the covering off their PC and started cramming old records in. They shook it up like a bottle of Diet Coke, threw in some mentos and the thing just blew up. Then, seconds and a showering of Diet Coke later, Herve, Kanye, Boyz Noize and M.C. Hammer kicked through their speakers and just completely jacked their TV.

A. Loo & Placido – Betty Got Jacked (Alt: YSI)

Oh man. You know, she’s going to be here any second and my face is all red, isn’t it? It’s ’cause I’m, like, so excited and I didn’t think she’d agree to a date and now she’s supposed to be here any second. She’s like beautiful, you know, completely hot and I think I’ll have this song playing so she thinks I’m a total B.A. What do you think? Yeah. Total B.A.

B. 50 Cent – In Da Club (Disco Villains Remix) (Alt: YSI)

This song needs a level of therapy that is way, way out of my league, but I dig the clever wording and references to proper nouns. I’ll take the dusty, hard-bound-booked voices too.  You decide about the lyrics, though. Let’s just say I would never, ever want to be in a room with him unless it was for a concert.

C. Why – Simeon’s Dilemma (The Sarcastic Dharma Society Cover) (Alt: YSI)

One Response

  1. that disco villains track is tearing me up, I have to post it. thank you. where did you find it?

Leave a Reply

