Candy.

beans

Monday night, as I waited for the Young Coyotes to leave me standing speechless, covered in jellybeans, licorice guitar strings   and bubble tape lyrics, I realized that there is nothing in the world better for your spirits than watching bad opening bands with a clever-with-words girl. Especially one that’s cute. Thanks again    for the tickets guys.

When I listened to this with a friend, he said the first minute was like watching six kids standing in a line outside a Best Buy deciding who will be the one to throw the heavy-as-hell brick through the towering glass window. The next six seconds are the brick going through the window, and then it’s just a damn plasma-tv free-for-all.

A. Nirvana – Smells Like Teen Spirit (WZRDZ Remix) (Alt: YSI)

I was 16 the first time I kissed a girl, but if I were Will Smith in The Fresh Prince, you’d already know that. I know this because I know you’ve seen them all. Twice.

B. Kay Pettigrew – Fresh Prince of Bel Air (Alt: YSI)

I have a younger brother, and growing up, we always wanted what the other had. Donovan Woods had the same experience, only he made a song out of his, and what a song it is.

C. Donovan Woods – My Cousin Has A Grey Cup Ring (Alt: YSI)

Well, you did it. I’m dancing, I’m smiling, you win. I give.

D. Jadakiss – Magic City (Alt: YSI)

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

