Goodness.

kids2

Today is kind of a grab bag, with no specific genre or sound. Just a few things I wanted to throw out there on this lovely Friday morning. Me, I’m looking forward to a weekend tearing up the slopes at Sugar, but no matter what you’ve got planned,  I hope these songs will bring a bright spot to your weekend, just like the picture above brought a bright spot to mine. Enjoy!

You know, no matter what happens in life, you’ve just got to keep going after whatever makes you happy. I don’t know exactly what “it” is for you, but don’t ever stop being who you are. Take this song for instance. It’s exactly what it sounds like, and it’s fantastic. Take a listen below.

A.  Maino Ft. T-Pain – All The Above (Alt: YSI)

I really dig this track, but not for obvious reasons. I like it because it’s like Lioness and Mansion took a sample of riding the subway and turned it into a soundtrack to ride. It’s like they paired the squeaks, the loud brakes and the wind with dirty synths and an even dirtier female voice and said DONE!”.

Now the dirty synths play off the squeaks and the wind; the female singer off the brakes. It’s beautiful.

B. Lioness – My Heart (Mansion Remix) (Alt: YSI)

I literally can’t listen to this without ending up wet-faced and feeling out-of-sorts inside. Still though, this blog isn’t about me, it’s about good music, and so here it is, wet-faced, out-of-sorts and all.

C. A Weather – Oh My Stars (Alt: YSI)

I was chewing on a brownie when I heard this, and it’s like Ian smacked the bite right out of my mouth  – walnuts and flakes of chocolate everywhere. He did it, and I didn’t even care. It’s      that good.

D. Ian Mcglynn – Mistaken For Strangers (The National Cover) (Alt: YSI)

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

