Change.

picture-5

You know, prior to last night, I had heard Obama say time and time again that if we could change the nation, we could change the world. I can’t say I really took that to heart, as the world is a very, very big place, but as I walked from room to room in a small bar here in Milan last night, I saw exactly what Obama meant.

The five-hundred or so Italians present for the election party were crowded around tiny TVs with the hundred-or-so Americans and whenever a state turned blue, it wasn’t only the Americans who were cheering. Historically, Italians and Americans have never really been on the same page in regard to Government, but I believe Obama was right when he said what he said. During the last month, we changed the nation with our voices and our votes, and last night, I got to see the world changing, little by little, bit by bit.

The songs below have changed me much in the same way, and I hope they do the same for you. Little by little, bit by by. Enjoy.

A. Neil Halstead – Paint A Face (Alt: YSI)
B. Gigi – The Hundredth Time (Alt: YSI)
C. Stevie Wonder – Signed, Sealed And Delivered (Alt: YSI)

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

