Jump In.

It’s not often I write about myself on You, Me & Everyone, but I feel I should let on that I’ve lived in a dorm room and I’ve also spent time in a camp-ish-like enviroment.  Now, these two things have little to nothing more in common than a simple fact of life:

One involves sex, and the other involves extremely awkward sex.

I say this because the last few weeks have felt like a muddled combination of the two, and with each day I either get extremely excited, or as awkward camp sex might make you feel, kind of upbeat and really, really confused. These feelings are all due to an ever-changing situation involving security clearances, piles of forms and a foreign internship that has been going on for months.

Today though, I’m happy to say it has finally come to an end. As of sometime in the next month, You, Me & Everyone will be writing from an apartment in Milan. You cannot imagine how excited that makes me. (Crookers anyone?)

This situation should also explain the lack of Monday & Tuesday’s posts, for which I apologize. Anyway, below is the music for the day, as my hands are still shaking from the news and typing is getting all kinds of dangerous. Enjoy!

A. Akon Ft Lil Wayne – I’m So Paid (Alt: YSI)
B. Buddy Akai – Your Circle (Disco Villains Remix) (Alt: YSI)
C. Hunt Ft Adam Tensta & Eboi – That’s Right (Feelin’ Like A Million Dollars) (Alt: YSI)
D. Lady GaGa – Just Dance (DJ Barletta Crunk Remix) (Alt: YSI)

Also, whether you’re of the Ingrid Michaelson persuasion or you just want to listen to songs that make head-bobbing feel like a mandatory requirement, check out her new Cyber Cafe here. It’s got a few tracks off of Girls and Boys and a brand new track off her new album Be Ok, which drops October 14th. And for you Nashvillians, she’ll be playing here on October 21st at Exit/In. I can’t wait.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

