Cassettes.

When I was in Jr. High, a friend of mine handed me a Lox tape and I threw it in a drawer. At that time, I didn’t much care for the New York style, but I liked the title, so one afternoon I took it out, hit play and I didn’t move until I heard a click and I knew it was over. During the next few months, I played it so much that the tape broke.

The reason? Jadakiss. He is bar none my favorite rapper and out of every style I’ve ever heard,  Wayne, ‘Ye and Jay included, I love his the most. I can’t describe why or what I like about it, I just do. Because of this, I found the track below and got more excited than “a fat rat in a cheese factory,” as my co-workers would say. Check it out below.

A. Jadakiss Ft Jay-Z – Who Run This (Alt: YSI)

Now, I don’t always want to write. Neither do you, I bet. Sometimes you’d just rather not do some of the things you like to do, and that’s ok. It’s more than ok actually, but this song makes me want to write. It makes me want to write about how fucking brilliant it is, and it’s not even her song! It’s just brilliant.

B. Tender Forever – My Love (Justin Timberlake Cover) (Alt: YSI)

Switching gears again, we’ve got the brand new Luda track and it was worth the wait. Luda, you got it. You got it. You could sell ice to an eskimo. You could sell ketchup to a woman in white gloves. I love your songs, and trust that if you keep it up, I always will. The track’s called Undisputed. Get it below.

C. Ludacris Ft Floyd Mayweather – Undisputed (Alt: YSI)

As long as we’re taking about Ludacris, I found this Disco Villians track over at Hot Biscuits. It’s twitchy, glitchy and bangin’. In fact, I’m listening to it right now, and I’m about to kick over my desk and start dancing. It might be repetative, but it’s repetative in a good way.

D. Ludacris – Move Bitch (Disco Villians Remix) (Alt: YSI)

One Response

  1. any chance you’d upload the tender forever cover again? i’d love you forever :).

Leave a Reply

