Stumbling.

Every once in awhile, I hear a song again that I haven’t heard in forever, and everything tied to that song comes sweeping back into my life. I usually get a serious case of chill bumps, but it’s only for a few hours, and when it happens, it reminds me of why I started listening to music in the first place.

This particular song is tied to a moment during my sophomore year when I met one of my best (and most estranged) friends. I saw her from across the room, and as soon as I did, I was ten feet in the air. I had no idea at the time that I’d stumble my way through six different ways to say hello before she caught on, but as I stumbled, I heard this song in the background. We ended up being best friends, and this ended up being the song that tied us together. I can’t say we still talk, but I often wish we did. If you’re reading this, I wish you all the best in your marriage, Em. One day I’ll work up the nerve to call and say hello again.

A. Motion City Soundtrack – Fell In Love Without You (Acoustic) (Alt: YSI)

On that note, this is a note for Justin Pierre, the lead singer of MCS.

Dear Justin,

Get your shit together and release something new because I miss you guys in my life.

Thanks,

Brandon

On another note, I found this over at Hot Biscuits, and I am in love. Thanks to Kyle for the heads up.

B. MIA – Paper Planes (Cold Blank Remixed) (Alt: YSI)

Also, I’m sure you’ve heard, but here is part 3 of Justice’s Planisphere. The whole thing weighs in at 41 minutes, and I’m not a huge fan of most of it, but I like this part of it. It’s nothing extraordinary, but it’s pretty good.

C. Justice – Planisphere Part 3 (Alt: YSI)

P.S. I’m going to see Does It Offend You, Yeah? tonight. Jealous? You should be.

4 Responses

  1. i heard that cold blank is lazrtag

  2. I know they are friends, but I don’t think they’re the same group. I may be wrong though.

  3. idk you, but i love ur blogs. they’re insightful and you listen to awesome music. so good job.

  4. COLD BLANK IS BIG NASTY AND MR.GASPAr!

Leave a Reply

