Young Jeezy – The Recession

Songs now working again.

I’ve said many times before that I work in an office, but if I was to describe it, I’d say I work in the whitest office in the country. People wear sweater vests and bowties, ironed slacks and ironed dress shirts. Now picture yourself in this office, huddled under your cubicle, listening to Young Jeezy’s The Recession.

That’s been my morning and I must say, Jeezy, I’m not impressed. I mean, it’s a good album, but it’s not great. Where is the creativity of Thug Motivation, or that “DAMNNN!” effect that I get sometimes with the lyrical bombshells you drop? With that said, it’s still a good album, and below are a few of the songs I haven’t posted already. Scroll down to past posts for Amazin’, Welcome Back,
and My President, as they are definitely worth the listen.

A. Young Jeezy – The Recession (Alt: YSI)
B. Young Jeezy – Hustlaz Ambition (Alt: YSI)
C. Young Jeezy – Who Dat (Alt: YSI)
D. Young Jeezy Ft. Kayne West – Put On (Alt: YSI)
E. Young Jeezy – Word Play (Alt: YSI)

5 Responses

  1. I dare you to turn the speakers up at work.

  2. I’m sure you’re wearing sweater vests and bowties right with them, whitey!

  3. these links don’t work…

  4. links don’t work!! repost My president please!!

  5. The album sucks. Literally.

    He sounds a little different, and doesnt have much grime left to him.

    He whines a bit more also, no power notes.

    I dont know. i still love him. but shit man, poor release.

    Nothing like 745’s back 2 back me and o’ dawg (“Owwwwwwwww”)

Leave a Reply

