Bombay Bicycle Club.


In the blogging world, going M.I.A. for six days is kind of a big deal. My apologies as my focus has been on finding housing in Milan, which is proving to be a ridiculous venture, especially given the exchange rate. Anyhow, this post is not about me. It is about a band that had me crouched under my desk today listening to the absolutely beautiful and arty sound of four 17-year-old indie rockers from South London called Bombay Bicycle Club.

It’s not very often I sit with my head literally tucked between my knees to hear music, much less music that seems to roll beautifully out of the tiny speaker inside my office computer, but today, these kids practically forced me to do just that. Skip their earlier stuff, as it isn’t near as good, but if this song is any indication of band progression, I’m buying the new cd, even if I have to pay in pounds.

Bombay Bicycle Club – Evening/Morning

One Response

  1. This exposed nothing. I feel jipped. 🙂

Leave a Reply

