New Young Coyotes.

The more I listen to Denver-based Young Coyotes, the more I fall in love with their peppy songs and howling vocals, and the more I realize this band gets whatever it is that makes minimalistic pop music good. 

My favorite on this wonderful half-recorded LP is a new version of When I Was In The Fire. My guess is that it’s probably the song a heavenly chorus would sing as you float upward through cotton clouds and azure skies. “Look at the colors,” they’d howl in angelic tones, much like frontmen Adam Halferty and Zach Tipton do in this song. I want to spend my life with this song.

Below is half of the new LP. You will not be disappointed.

Young Coyotes – Young Coyotes LP

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

