Lawn Chairs.


A few days ago, a friend and I walked past a sign in front of a neighbor’s house, and in not-so-many words, it said this:

“WHOEVER TOOK MY CHAIR, GIVE IT BACK. THAT WAS MY CHAIR.”

For starters, what in the hell was it doing on your front lawn? Also, it was not even that nice of a chair. I saw it the other day and it didn’t look like a leather la-z-boy, or some kind of ornate, 1800’s wooden rocking chair. It was all wood, springs and cloth, and for all they know, somebody came along and thought “Man, I could really use that.”

Now, I’m no expert, but if your chair is literally sitting three and a half feet from the curb, it’s up for grabs.

Basically though, what I’m saying here is that I’m keeping the chair.

How does this tie into music? Well, I got a new chair, and you get some new songs. Enjoy.

1. The Game and Lil Wayne – My Life
(I mean, I like this song. A lot.) 

2. X-Ray – Turbulence Duplate (Starstruck Diplo Mix)
(This is off Top Ranking, the new Diplo/Santi/MIA mixtape floating around everywhere. I love it.)

3. Eef Barzelay – Numerology
(I want to buy everything this band touches.)

4. Laura Marling – Failure
(I have a love affair with this song that could carry me through anything. Anything.)

5. The Submarines – Brightest Hour
(This song is off the new record Honeysuckle Weeks. Buy it here. You will not be disappointed.)

Also, check this out:

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

