Two of my favorite things.


I have a favorite hat. A hat I almost never take off, and when I do, it’s usually within arms reach. Without it, I feel incomplete, and because of that, it’s traveled all over the globe with me. It’s in the picture above, along with my best friend and another favorite of mine, my pup, who we just had to put to sleep. RIP and much love, Moses, you will be missed.

I was just thinking today about how between the two of them, they’ve got my heart on lock, just like these five songs below. If Moses heard these, as he has thousands of songs, I know he’d be nodding his head in approval. I swear ya’ll, he’s the only dog I’ve ever met with musical taste.

1. Domingo – Hold Your Horses

(When I was six, my father told me that I’d know when I found the right girl. Well Pops, it’s not a girl, but I’ve definitely found it.)

2. Karl Blau – Before Telling Dragons

(This is just one of those songs that you can’t seem to get rid of. You mentally mark it for removal from your ipod, and for some reason, it always comes up out of nowhere, reminding you why it’s still there.)

3. Ingrid Michaelson – The Way I Am (Live In Nashville)

(If I were going to write a certain girl a certain kind of song, this is it.)

4. Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltson – Oceanographer (Live In Nashville)

(I ♥ this song. Try typing that when the songs transforms your hands into drumsticks.)

5. Santogold, MIA & Gorilla Zoe – Get It Up (Radioclit Remix)

(It’s been all over the major blog sites, but if you haven’t heard this song, it’ll move your legs for you. It’s also part of Top Ranking, one of the best mixtapes I’ve ever heard. Cop it here.)

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

