The Five Best Songs You’ve Ever Heard? Maybe.


Apologies for the lack of updates. My work schedule is crazier than Whitney Houston’s crack cocaine problem used to be, and for this, I have an interesting graph.

Today, I had the fantastic privilege of being waited on by someone with Tourettes. While this doesn’t seem like it would be an eye opening experience, it was. Not only did I learn that Tourettes is nothing to joke about, I learned that in some ways, I’ve been needing to scream some things out myself. So I did. I walked out with my doggie bag, and I let it out. Now, for those of you who are in any way self conscious, I wouldn’t suggest what I did, as it drew a lot of attention, but my god, how good it felt. 

These songs, some new and some completely familiar, as if they had been imprinted in the minds and ears of ancestors long gone and forgotten until this very moment, feel just as good. Hope you enjoy.

1. Greg Laswell – How The Day Sounds
(Courtesy of The World Forgot – thanks for the great music) 

2. Coldplay – Strawberry Swing
(If you haven’t heard this yet, you should.)

3. Ben Sollee – A Change Is Gonna Come (Sam Cooke Cover)
(Beautiful. Just Beautiful.) 

4. Vampire Weekend – I Stand Corrected
(If ever you were searching for a song to mend a broken relationship, you’ve found it.)

5. We/Or/Me – Tell Sarah
(This song is not like the song above at all. It’s an apology. It’s a goodbye in hiding.)

2 Responses

  1. i was wondering if you had a link to download Greg Laswell – How The Day Sounds off of you–love it! and i was looking EVERYWHERE for tell sarah by we/or/me…thanks a lot!

  2. The link is sitting in your email box. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

